Events


 

Make a
FrankenToy
with the
FrankenToyMobile

 

Where will the FrankenToyMobile be next?

June 2016

Saturday, June 7
5-7:30pm
Port Ministries - Community Open House
5013 S Hermitage Ave
Event Details

Saturday, June 18
12-2pm
University of Chicago Logan Center for the Arts
Logan Family Saturday: Science and Sound
915 E. 60th St
Event Details

Saturday, June 25
2-4pm
Chicago Park District
Night Out in the Parks*
Chopin Park
3420 N. Long Ave.
Event Details

 

Sunday, June 12
2:30-4:30pm
Rebuilding Exchange
1740 W. Webster Ave
Event Details

Friday, June 24
4-6pm
Latent Design, with Activate Chicago and Greater Englewood
Englewood Plaza
63rd and Green

 


July 2016

Wednesday, July 13
6-8pm
Chicago Park District
Night Out in the Parks*
Kelly Park
2725 W 41st St
Event Details

Saturday, July 16
1-3pm
Chicago Public Library
Summer Learning Challenge
Albany Park Library
3401 W. Foster Ave
Event Details

Saturday, July 23
1-3pm
Chicago Public Library
Summer Learning Challenge
Greater Grand Crossing Library
1000 E. 73rd St
Event Details

Friday, July 29
4-6pm
Latent Design, with Activate Chicago
Perez Plaza
4345 W 26th St

 

Sunday, July 10
2-4pm
Chicago Park District
Night Out in the Parks*
1805 N. Albany Ave
Event Details

Thursday, July 14
6-8pm
Chicago Park District
Night Out in the Parks*
McKinley Park
2210 W. Pershing Rd
Event Details

Wednesday, July 20
6:30-8:30pm
Chicago Park District
Night Out in the Parks*
Gage Park
2411 W. 55th St
Event Details

Wednesday, July 27
6-8pm
Chicago Park District
Night Out in the Parks*
Donovan Park
3620 S. Lituanica Ave.
Event Details

Saturday, July 30
1-3pm
Chicago Public Library
Summer Learning Challenge
McKinley Park Library
1915 W. 35th St.
Event Details


August 2016

Saturday, August 6
11-5pm
South Side Mini-Maker Faire
Ford City Mall
7601 S Cicero Ave
Event Details

Thursday, August 11
6-7:30pm
Rebuild Foundation
St. Laurence Elementary School
Window Design Grand Unveiling
1355 E. 72nd St.
Event Details

Friday, August 26
4-6pm
Latent Design, with Activate Chicago
34th and Halsted

 

Sunday, August 7
11-1pm
Freedom Square
1011 S Homan Ave
Event Details

Saturday, August 20
11-1pm
KLEO Center block party
119 E. Garfield Blvd.
Event Details
 


September 2016

Sunday, September 25
10:30-12:30 am
Chicago Bicycle Exposition
Pilsen Farmer's Market
1800 S. Halsted St.
Event Details

Saturday, September 10
11-1 pm
Renegade Craft Fair
1211 N. Wood St. 


October 2016

Thursday, October 27th
3-5 pm
Illinois Institute of Technology
3360 S State St.

 

Wednesday, October 26th
5-7 pm
Marquette Park
6743 S Kedzie Ave.

Sunday, October 30th
4-6pm
Currency Exchange Cafe
305 E. Garfield Blvd.


November 2016

Saturday, November 5th
2:30-4:30pm
Back of the Yards Neighborhood Council
Fiesta de la Vida
47th St. and Wood St.

*This event is presented as part of the Chicago Park District’s Night Out in the Parks series... [more]

supported by Mayor Rahm Emanuel. Arts programming in neighborhoods across the city advances the goals of the Chicago Park District and the Chicago Cultural Plan. Now in its fourth year, the 2016 Night Out in the Parks series will host over 1,000 cultural events and programs at more than 250 neighborhood parks throughout the city, making community parks a safe haven and hubs of activity. Projects vary from traditional performances and concerts, to movies, peace rallies, community workshops, nature based programs, dance pieces, festivals, and more. The Chicago Park District has partnered with more than 120 arts and community organizations to expand and produce this successful initiative. www.nightoutintheparks.com